Contact a School Board Member

  • In accordance with Board Policy 2:140 - 

    The Board of Education welcomes communications from staff members, parents, students, and community members. Individuals may submit questions or communications for the Board’s consideration to the Superintendent or may use the electronic link to the Board’s email address(es) that is posted on the District’s website. In accordance with the Open Meetings Act and the Oath of Office taken by Board members, individual Board members will not (a) reply to an email on behalf of the entire Board, or (b) engage in the discussion of District business with a majority of a Board-quorum.

     The Superintendent or designee shall:

    1. Ensure that the home page for the District’s website contains an active electronic link to the email address(es) for the School Board; and
    2. Provide the Board, such as in the Board meeting packet, with all emails that are received and any feedback regarding them.

    If contacted individually, Board members will refer the person to the appropriate level of authority, except in unusual situations. Board members’ questions or communications to staff or about programs will be channeled through the Superintendent’s office. Board members will not take individual action that might compromise the Board or District. There is no expectation of privacy for any communication sent to the Board or its members, whether sent by letter, email, or other means.

     

    Eric Wackerlin, President - ewackerlin@hbr429.org

    Tim Badal, Vice-President - tbadal@hbr429.org

    Tom Mullis, Secretary - tmullis@hbr429.org

    Bill Dunteman, Member - bdunteman@hbr429.org

    Bryan Hanacek, Member - bhanacek@hbr429.org

    Melissa Oeters, Member - moeters@hbr429.org

    Joan Umano, Member - jumano@hbr429.org

     

     

     

     

    If you are not sure who you should contact, you can send an email to HBRBoard@hbr429.org.